Volunteer Recognition Awards for 2008

Updated Tuesday February 21, 2017 by Kitchener Sports Association.


Guest Speaker

Bob Copeland

University of Waterloo Athletic Director


 Edelweiss Sports Bar & Grill

   6:00 pm - Socializing followed by dinner & program  

         This was another great awards ceremony recognizing key volunteers from local sports groups.  Dinner cost, including wine, was only $25. (Award recipients were treated to dinner as guests of the KSA!) 

Volunteer Award Recipients for 2008


From KSA Miscellaneous photos

PHOTO: Back row (l-r): Harrison Rees (Waterloo Regional Boxing Academy), John Thompson (KSA past president's award), Bruce Lowery (Stanley Park Optimist T-Ball), Janice Green (Forest Hill T-Ball), Utah Ruder (K-W Minor Boys Softball), Mark Karlsen (Kitchener Minor Boys Baseball), David Wong (K-W Sertoma Speed Skating), Don Soehner (Sports for Special Athletes), Brad Freund (Kitchener Minor Hockey), Al Dahmer (K-W Skating Club), Mary Ann Burke (Kitchener Minor Girls Softball), Sharon Scott (Kitchener Soccer Club)
Front row seated (l-r): Lei Ann Ouellette Wade (K-W Olympic Hockey), Tracy Judges (ROW Swim Club), Lerinda Chapeskie (Kitchener Sports Association), Julie Muratcea (K-W Youth Basketball), Robin Hunter ( K-W Inline Hockey), Linda Crispin (Waterloo Region Track 3 Ski School)
Absent from photo: Kevin Shields (Waterloo Region Nordic Sports Club)


Mary Ann Burke - Kitchener Minor Girls Softball
Lerinda Chapeskie - KSA
Linda Crispin - Waterloo Region Track 3 Ski School
Al Dahmer - K-W Skating Club
Brad Freund - Kitchener Minor Hockey
Janice Green - Forest Hill T-Ball
Robin Hunter -  K-W Inline Hockey
Tracy Judges - ROW Swim Club
Mark Karlsen - Kitchener Minor Boys Baseball
Bruce Lowery - Stanley Park Optimist T-Ball
Julie Muratcea - K-W Youth Basketball
Harrison Rees - Waterloo Regional Boxing Academy
Utah Ruder - K-W Minor Boys Softball
Sharon Scott - Kitchener Soccer
Kevin Shields - Waterloo Region Nordic Sports
Don Soehner - Sports for Special Athletes
John Thompson - KSA Past President's award
Lei Ann Ouellette Wade - K-W Olympic Hockey
David Wong - KW Sertoma Speed Skating

Volunteer Recognition Program 

This article has No Comments.
Be the first to add your comments!
Click the "Post a New Comment" button below.
firstname lastname commented Just Now

You must be a member of the League and logged in to post comments. Login here.